Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry.
Call UsEmail Us

What should I do if I am charged with Assault on a Female in Wilmington, New Hanover County, North Carolina?

Anyone can be charged with a crime. Now that YOU have been charged, your reputation, your career, and your freedom may be in DANGER. WE CAN HELP! Our Experience, Effort and Relationships are a phone call away.

Assault on a Female is a Class A1 Misdemeanor. It is punishable by a statutory maximum of 150 days in jail. If convicted, you can receive a sentence of imprisonment even if you have never been convicted of anything. In addition, those convicted of assault on a female can also be fined, required to take classes and undergo psychological evaluations.

However, just because you have been charged does not mean you are guilty of anything. You have rights! In order to convict, the state must prove beyond a reasonable doubt that are (1) at least 18 years old, (2) a male, and that you (3) committed an assault (4) on a female. In addition, you may be able to suppress illegally obtained evidence or negotiate with the District Attorney’s Office based on your good character and prior achievements. It is vitally important that you immediately consult with an experienced criminal defense attorney.

Criminal Defense requires extensive knowledge of Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, the Rules of Evidence, and Criminal Procedure. It also requires familiarity with the other parties involved including the judges, prosecutors and law enforcement officers. How you deal with these laws and these people will likely determine whether you will be convicted and (if convicted) the nature and extent of your punishment.

The next call you make could determine the outcome of your case. The outcome of your case may have a tremendous impact on your life. Take control by calling (910) 341-7570 NOW! The call is free.

Assault on a Female Criminal Defense Lawyers in Wilmington, Wrightsville Beach, Kure Beach, Carolina Beach, Leland, Shallotte, Burgaw, Hampstead, Bolivia, New Hanover County, Pender County, and Brunswick County.

Schedule Your Free Case Review

Questions or Schedule An Appointment?

Contact Speaks Law Firm

Thank you for your interest in contacting Speaks Law Firm. For immediate assistance, call (910) 341-7570 or fill out the form on this page.

Ask a Question,
Describe Your Situation,
Request a Consultation

* Required Fields
Your Information Is Safe With Us

We respect your privacy. The information you provide will be used to answer your question or to schedule an appointment if requested.

Our Locations

Hours of operation

Open: 24/7
Speaks Law Firm is recognized by National Attorney ranking services for excellence in the fields of auto injury and workers’ compensation in North Carolina.
© Copyrights 2022. Speaks Law Firm. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by Law Firm Marketing Pros
Follow Us

Hours of operation

Open: 24/7
Speaks Law Firm is recognized by National Attorney ranking services for excellence in the fields of auto injury and workers’ compensation in North Carolina.
© Copyrights 2022. Speaks Law Firm. All Rights Reserved.
Our Personal Injury Law Firm Office in Wilmington, NC
The information you obtain at this site is not, nor is it intended to be, legal advice. You should consult an attorney for advice regarding your individual situation. Contacting us does not create an attorney-client relationship